top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHayden Lambeth

Olfactory Diary

1. Coffee: Every morning I wake up to smell of hot fresh coffee. I can Identify it because it has a very distinct smell. I think that coffee with a very full body taste, flavor and a high degree of aroma. I smelt it this weekend when I woke up in my house and it is always early in the morning. This brings back memories to my child hood when I used to visit my grandparents coffee shop all the times when I was little.


2. Perfume: This weekend I one to my high school prom and there were many smells on distinct smell was the smell of perfume. I smelt it because I was pretty sure that almost all the girls were wearing some. I don't really know how I can I identify it but I always know when I smell it. I smelt it at the prom. The memory that comes to mind is a strange on it that goes back to the andes in middle school because nobody would really wear a lot of perfume and for some reason it kind of reminded me of that.


3. Cologne: I also smelt a distinct smell of cologne. The reasons I smelt it was all the same reasons I have for the perfume above. And this specific sent actually brings back a memory of my grandpa because he used to always ware cologne every where he went no matter the occasion, so it is quite a good memory.


4. Hair Spray: I also smelt a distinct smell of hair spray. This is also because I was at the prom and it was what was going through the air at the time. A lot of people had it in theres hair and multiple time during proms I would sometimes walk past someone and the smell would just be over whelming. I do not have a specific memory of this because I never really grew up with people that used a lot of hair spare because my parents believed it was bad to chemicals in your hair.


5. Sugar: Over the weekend I went to a party and smelt a lot of sugar because there was a lot of deserts. This reminds me all the party I had as a child because I would always go to these things and there would always be so much sweets that the smell would just overwhelm everything else. So this was a very pleasant memory and I always know when I smell it.


6. Cookies: One night this weekend I smelt a distinct smell of cookies and it was because my mom made them one night. It is a very pleasant smell that I like very much and the memory that come to mind is always a good one. I always enjoy smelling cookies because it reminds me of my grandmas house how she always had that jar of cookies.


7. Gardenia: this flower is actually my moms favorite flower. And over the weekend we had to do our bush that they grow on just went of and the smell smothered the house, and really when I smell it, it just reminds me of her.


8. Eggs: This weekend and every weekend I smell eggs. this is because I have them for breakfast every Saturday and Sunday, and it is just such a pleasant smell. When ever I smell it I just know it is going to be a good and fun day.


9. Salt: I went to the beach a lot and there at the beach there is just and overwhelming smell of salt and it is just amazing. I always enjoy smell salt because it reminds of the good times at the beach and it is very peaceful.


10. Cup Cake: Every so often my mom makes her special strawberry cupcakes and she made them this weekend. The smell of them just makes me so happy because they are so good and I always enjoy smelling them because like the flowers they also remind me of her.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
About Me

© 2023 by Going Places. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • White Facebook Icon
Join My Mailing List

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font.

 

Read More

 

bottom of page