top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHayden Lambeth

Melancholy


Word: Koev halev

(Hebrew)

This word refers to empathy, not a word to describe individual suffering, but for those who feel for sufferers. Personally I believe that I a a somewhat nice and maybe loving who feels for those who feel sad, basically meaning that I feel sympathy for almost everyone. I really dislike seeing people down, so I always try my best to bring them up in any means necessary. So I believes this word really relates closely to me and kind of defines me in a way.

Quote- "Lie still, my breaking heart; my silent heart, Lie still and break: Life, and the world, and my own self are changed For a dream's sake".

-Christina Rosetti


I picked this line because it really intrigued me and moved me in a way. I really like how it describes how a broken heart can destroyed from a changing world, and experiences. It really showcase a human beings ability to develop feelings and have emotion and it really shows the strength of of a human heart.


The song that I contributed to the playlist is called The Scientist by Coldplay. It a great songs that really showcases emotions and really make me feeling something so I hope that it makes all of you feel something.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

1. Coffee: Every morning I wake up to smell of hot fresh coffee. I can Identify it because it has a very distinct smell. I think that coffee with a very full body taste, flavor and a high degree of ar

About Me

© 2023 by Going Places. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • White Facebook Icon
Join My Mailing List

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font.

 

Read More

 

bottom of page