top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHayden Lambeth

Kokoro Noir


"The grave stood like some monstrous thing, forever separating us." (Narrator p.32)



"The gulf between us was too great." (Narrator p. 94)


"How I wish," he said, "that you could understand my suffering."(K, p.193)



"By the time this letter reaches you, I shall probably have left this world -- I shall in all likelihood be dead." (Sensei p.120)


“It is not you in particular that I distrust, but the whole of humanity.” (Sensei)



"Anyone who has no spiritual aspirations is an idiot." (Sensei p.224)



“- I don't even trust myself. It's because I can't trust myself that I can't trust others. I can only curse myself for it.


“It's a shame that an education just gives people the means to chop logic”



“What would you do," I said, "if I pushed you into the sea?" K did not move. Without looking back, he said: "That would be pleasant. Please do.”

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

1. Coffee: Every morning I wake up to smell of hot fresh coffee. I can Identify it because it has a very distinct smell. I think that...

Comentários


bottom of page