top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHayden Lambeth

Joiking

Every language is original and different in various ways which is why many languages don't translate directly to English. This is why it is hard for me to feel emotion for things when I can't understand them, yet in this case it dose not really matter that I can not fully understand the Joiking because I believe just the sounds produced give off more then enough emotion. I actually listened to a few songs form the album of The Orchestral Joik Project. Anyways when I was listening, I finally realized that it was not only about the words but it was really about the rhythm and really feeling the beat. The beat is what controls the emotional impact of the song, and for the most part I didn't pay attention to a single word in any of the tracks because I just could not understand it. In doing so I recognized the feeling and emotions that the beat gives off. It was magical, because the rhythm was able to make me feel the sadness and the happiness. So, sometimes its not all about the words because the beat is all the language you really need.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

1. Coffee: Every morning I wake up to smell of hot fresh coffee. I can Identify it because it has a very distinct smell. I think that...

コメント


bottom of page